Uncategorized

My Wednesday Girl

Wednesday,

The other night I dreamed about you. I had a dream that you really weren’t in doggy heaven. I looked out the window and you were coming from behind the neighbors house. You were happy to see us with you endless wagging tale and high fives. It was a beautiful dream. A dream that I dreaded waking up from. I woke up and I just felt sad and I miss you more than words could ever say. I have thought about you all week!

I miss your head in my lap as I study. I miss your mischievous, hyper moments. I miss you tearing the sqeakers out of every toy. You losing all your tennis balls under the couch and begging one of us to retrieve them. It’s a little lonely when your Dad is at work and I’m home alone. You were always my buddy even when I didn’t realize. I hope you are well and cuddling with your sister. I miss her just the same. Our home is not the same without either of you.

You will always be loved and missed.

Love,

Your Mama

Leave a comment